Ember thought she had just taken a simple, normal job as a teacher at the Harraford Boarding School.  But she realizes that isn’t the case when she’s ambushed and abducted before she ever makes it to her destination.  Things only get more complicated from there!  She’s soon embroiled in secret societies, high society, and that most horrific of all devices known to man -- the corset.  A novel in the tradition of Robert Heinlein’s Glory Road, Cinda Williams Chima’s Warrior Heir, and Patrica C. Wrede’s Magic and Malice, To Live in Emeralds tells the tale of Ember’s maturation from a naïve country girl in an unfamiliar and unforgiving world.

The novel version is currently being sent to various publishers. However, if enough people express interest, an e-book and print version will be available at my Lulu.com store.

Cover

 

Links

PayPal Donate

Donators can recieve bonus material, such as wallpapers, chapter excerpts, and bonus comics.

All content copyright K.A. Gilliland 2007. If you steal any of it, I'll sic Ariel on you. She could piss off a saint, so I don't reccomend it.

To Live in Emeralds is hosted on Comicgenesis, a free web hosting site for comics.





Home About Novel Art Contact